Do you remember what it was like to want to grow up?

I do.

There was excitement in the air. Every day was a new adventure, a new island to be discovered, and we were happy to sail the seas of uncertainty in friendships, piling schoolwork, and the possibility of someday growing up.

Now, I am 27, married, and a father. I can say I’m pretty well grown. However, there is still that part of me that longs to keep growing, to keep reaching for the sun and to keep pursuing the things that make life worth living: God, my family, music, writing, etc.

When I was a kid, all I wanted was to be a writer. And a drummer. And a rockstar. And a psychologist.

Oh, the wonders of youthful indecisiveness!

Leave a Reply

